faceless fashionista representing the everyday girl

Mirror Mirror on the wall, who has the biggest pores of them all?….Me! Aww shucks! Thanks 🙂

If you read my intro and said you have the biggest pores, then no  no no, my dear, you ain’t got nothing on me! I swear you can see my pores from space, but I think I  might have found a product that can finally make the little suckers disappear (well temporarily at least) 🙂

This is the Benefit POREfessinal

Packaging: The product comes in a squeeze tube making the use of this product very easy. 

Product: The formulation of this product is a little like a balm.

A little definitely goes a long way. When you first squeeze some out, it feels like its going to be thick, but once you start blending it into the skin, it feels almost non-existent, which is a big plus because I hate the feel of pore clogging products. The product promises to reduce the appearance of pores as well control oil, so I usually apply this to my t-zone (forehead, cheeks, around nose). The product comes out in a beige color but the color disappears after applying, so it works on all skin tones and shades.

Pricing: $29 USD

Overall: I like this product. Is it my holy grail, everyday go to product? No, but I like the fact that when I do use it, it works. The product fills in your pores and fine lines therefore giving a more refined and finished effect. However, since I do have crater sized pores, it doesn’t make them disappear, but it does help them appear smaller.

As far as promising to help with oil control, it does do that but not all day. I usually still have to blot my face and apply my Rimmel Stay Matte Powder.

One suggestion I do have if you use this product, pat the product on instead of rubbing it in. The trick to this product is definitely in the application. When you pat/dab/stipple/ it on the product is better able to fill all the pores and fine lines. Whereas if you rub it on, the product just sits on the skin and  doesn’t do much of anything.

I would recommend this product to girls looking for a pore minimizer  that also helps with some oil control.

🙂 🙂 🙂

Sidenote: this is  my last Benefit product review for a while. I miss talking about my drugstore products so bye-bye high end 🙂

Comments on: "Benefit POREfessional Review" (8)

  1. I hear you on the crater pores- me too. I didn’t find any changes with these specialized products, but when i started using the Makeup Forever HD foundation- i gotta tell you i really recognized a difference in their sizes- it covered them so well

  2. Hi there! I wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated your blog for the Versatile Blogger Award! Read more on it here:
    http://artsyarchitette.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/thank-you-ive-been-nominated-versatile-blogger-award/

    Blogger Love!

  3. Hey! I nominated your blog for the Versatile Blogging Award! Copy/save the badge and follow the rules here:
    http://irnbb.wordpress.com/2012/04/03/ive-been-nominated/

  4. I nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award
    http://alltheprettyjars.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/222/

  5. MakeupByKimB said:

    I’ve been on the edge of trying this product out only because I was very unsure if I would like it and considering the price… But now I definitely think I should! Great Review!

  6. I nominated you for the most versatile blogger award!

    Check it out http://fancieland.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/tag-versatile-blogger-award/

  7. Hey I’ve nominated you for versatile blogger award.
    read about it here http://allthingsgemma.wordpress.com/2012/04/05/ive-been-nominated/

Yo! So tell me what u thought, u know u want to :)

Tag Cloud

