faceless fashionista representing the everyday girl

$3 Gel Liner SMACKDOWN!

Contestants:

                       

Essence Gel Liner in 01 Midnight in Paris

 Wet N Wild Gel Liner in 886

E.L.F Cream Liner in Black

SWATCH

Essence          Wet N Wild            E.L.F

All three are very intense black. However Essence is the most creamy while Wet N’ Wild has a drier formula.

WATER SMUDGE TEST

Took some water, rubbed it across all three, and excuse my horrible swatching skills but no one  budged.

MAKEUP REMOVER TEST

Took a contain swab dipped in makeup remover, ran it once over all three. Essence faded, Wet N wild barely moved and  with one more swipe E.L.F  would have disappeared.

CONCLUSIONS:

If you are looking for an awesome liner all around, then get the Essence Liner. It is creamy so it goes on SOOOO smooth. It doesn’t smudge and lasts all day. Plus they have a very nice color selection for those divas wanting to experiment with colored gel liners 🙂

If you are looking for a liner that won’t move for days, go ahead get the Wet N Wild Liner.  That little sucker stays on even after you remove it. Although a little drier in texture, it is very easy to apply.

Side Note: Thank u all for the congratulation’s, it really meant a lot, and as far as putting up pictures, im so sorry but I can’t. Mi familia decided that they needed to be in every picture so when I asked if I could share them online, they all shied away 🙂 But no worries, someday I will put up pics:)

Comments on: "$3 Gel Liner SMACKDOWN!" (7)

  1. I’ve used the Essence liner before! I love it and how economical it is. ❤

  2. Lol I loved this! I figured the Essence liner would win. It looked great in the first pic! It looks so smooth and creamy!

  3. Hey there, I’ve nominated you for a Versatile blogger award! check my blog for further instructions! 😉

  4. I got the Essence one based on your review and while it’s not as long lasting on me as MAC or BB gel liners for the fraction of price I’m very happy. Plus when the expensive ones dry up within six month or so I am not very happy, if it happens with Essence it’s no big deal, is it? So thanks for the tip 🙂

Yo! So tell me what u thought, u know u want to :)

Tag Cloud

