faceless fashionista representing the everyday girl

(Ok I lied…the nails don’t take 5 minutes to create but it does take less the 5 minutes to apply)

So if u have ever been a bridesmaid or party of the wedding party, especially the bride’s side, then u know it can get pretty chaotic 🙂 If u read my last post, then u know my cousin got married about a week ago, and because I was  so involved in her week-long festivities, I didn’t really have any time to go get myself all dolled up (ie. mani/pedi).

So being creative, I came up with an idea to give my nails an instant makeover (given some prepping of course)

I have a bunch of cheap fake nail kits lying around, and given I have no intention of wearing them, I decided to sacrifice a box for beauty 🙂

I decided to use this specific design because the nail already had a partitioned design

Since my sari was black and purple, I painted the base purple

and obviously painted the top black. Ignore the weird and ugly  flash/distorted color look…this is just a sample nail to show u all what I did 🙂 

Using a glitter polish specifically for designing, I  lined the middle (hang on ladies, I swear the finished product is worth it, hahaha)

Using my fancy jewels that I have neglected to use for months, I bejeweled the nails for my thumb and ring finger

 

So thats it ladies. I busted my hands all week, and five minutes before heading the reception I glued these bad boys on and BAM fabuloso! So while all the other girls worried about ruining their mani’s all week, I got to  be carefree all week and then just as fabulous at the party 🙂 

Oh if any of u were wondering, I didn’t apply the glue all over as recomned that way as soon as the party ended, off came the heel, down went the hair and pop pop pop..off went the nails 🙂

Hope u all enjoyed 🙂

Yo! So tell me what u thought, u know u want to :)

Tag Cloud

