faceless fashionista representing the everyday girl

I’m in a transition period in my life between college student and official adult, and as per obligatory requirement, I live in a tiny, dingy, always smells like…old!? apartment. Seeing as I don’t have much room to breathe, let alone clutter my counters with bath products, I have had to resort to more crafty ways to make more space. Case in point, shoe hanger.

Due to the nearly non-existent bathroom space I have, my hanger has become my new bff. Not only do I have a special pocket for all my hot tools, but all my other accouterments, that would have cluttered my counters, now have a special home of their own.

Whats more, this handy dandy andy can be used in many more space saving ways. I have used one to organize my belts, scarves, bangles, accessories and leggings. 

Furthermore, I have seen it used to organize spices in the pantry, in the garden as a hanging planter, in the garage to organize tools, the list goes on.

So think outside the box and invest in a $6 shoe hanger, trust me, you will appreciate all the free space 🙂

Comments on: "Clear Off the Counters, Space Saving Idea" (6)

  1. This is an awesome idea!!! I can’t wait to go out and get a few, one for my hall closet and one for my husband’s bathroom. Yes, we have separate bathrooms, trust me its the way to go….I couldn’t be married for 20 years to the same man if had to share a bathroom! The counter looks like a pinata exploded all over it. Thanks for the tip!

  2. I love this idea, I prefer for my products to be off the sink counter, but that doesn’t always happen since I have such a large collection, thanks for this tip!

  3. really awesome idea! x

Yo! So tell me what u thought, u know u want to :)

Tag Cloud

